Facebook Page Started

Image

Ever since I started posting on the internet, I came across an interesting dilemma  how to share things with both my personal friends and the world at large? This has often created the issue of sorting out personal ‘likes’ or ‘favourites’ and those done by people who I’m not so sure really understand what I was getting at.

So now Facebook comes along and has it’s Pages feature. I thought, why not try and have the best of both worlds here? I have loads of personal friends/acquaintances plus, through the public nature of the page, I can reach beyond them . People who subscribe will be getting my updates in their news feed, a very personal area which they’ll only want them in if they really want to see them. If not, they’ll probably keep their like and stop the updates from appearing. Which is fair enough, I’m not doing this in an exercise to merely collect likes, but in search of more meaningful interaction.

So here is my new public page for my photography, using, of course, my real name.

https://www.facebook.com/GideonDavidsonPhotography

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Amazing shot!
    Love it.

    Have a nice day.

    Reply
  2. Your photography takes my breath away….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Straight, No Chaser.

A Traditional Film Photography Blog - dehk © 2014

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

A Girl and Her Backpack

Living life and packing my backpack to the fullest!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world...

Stephen Liddell

Musings on a mad world

Love 2 Type

because I get off hammering the keyboard

Travel and Liking

With Alex KHOO

Little Orange World

Me, My World, Anything I Love, and Scattered Mind of Mine.

Dorkdaddy.com

misadventures in raising two... wait, no THREE well-adjusted kids in the grandest dork-tradition

Life Through a Lens

one girl... one camera... endless possibilities.

Sweet Rains

"He sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 395 other followers

