Facebook Page Started

Image

Ever since I started posting on the internet, I came across an interesting dilemma  how to share things with both my personal friends and the world at large? This has often created the issue of sorting out personal ‘likes’ or ‘favourites’ and those done by people who I’m not so sure really understand what I was getting at.

So now Facebook comes along and has it’s Pages feature. I thought, why not try and have the best of both worlds here? I have loads of personal friends/acquaintances plus, through the public nature of the page, I can reach beyond them . People who subscribe will be getting my updates in their news feed, a very personal area which they’ll only want them in if they really want to see them. If not, they’ll probably keep their like and stop the updates from appearing. Which is fair enough, I’m not doing this in an exercise to merely collect likes, but in search of more meaningful interaction.

So here is my new public page for my photography, using, of course, my real name.

https://www.facebook.com/GideonDavidsonPhotography

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Amazing shot!
    Love it.

    Have a nice day.

    Reply
  2. Your photography takes my breath away….

    Reply

Leave a comment

Nisho Celestia

Let's explore the future together.

Straight, No Chaser.

A Traditional Photography Blog - dehk © 2016

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world...

Stephen Liddell

Musings on a mad world

Travel & Liking

With Alex KHOO

Little Orange World

A Moment to Remember

Dorkdaddy.com

misadventures in raising two... wait, no THREE well-adjusted kids in the grandest dork-tradition

Sweet Rains

"He sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Myau Myau's photo gallery

flower, garden, Japanese temple & cat

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

Heather & Fred's Excellent Adventure

Chronicling each step on our journey through South America, Asia and beyond...