Beavering Away

Phew! I’ve been beavering away getting my PBase galleries together for all you lot. I’ve also included what are for me some very ancient photos… taken in my first days in Japan on my Olympus Superzoom Weatherproof 120, a ‘point and shoot’ miracle that would fit in my biggest pockets. Lots of good memories flooded back as I saw them.The only trouble being… a lot of those photos are better for memories than anything else… so what to include and what to leave out? Dilemmias presented themselves one after the other.
 
So I did various editting into the early hours of the morning, ending up with what you can see there now. I moved my family snaps mainly into a special folder for them. Also, I made an invisible gallery called ‘drafts’, so the photos that didn’t turn out so well don’t need to be uploaded again while I figure out what to do with them. I’m  a notorious hoarder so I really don’t like to delete anything! One great thing here is that you can copy photos into albums, so I can have the same photo in various places, giving it a whole new context.
 
The amount of traffic on that site is unbelievable- I’ve had over 4,000 hits on photos after a week. Probably this is because the photos are searchable with Google. I heard of one guy who had someone look at his Milan photos because they’d been Googling for "Train times from Rome to Milan"!
 
Now the sun is shining nicely through my window… beckoning me outside.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Straight, No Chaser.

A Traditional Photography Blog - dehk © 2016

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

A Girl and Her Backpack

Living life and packing my backpack to the fullest!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world...

Stephen Liddell

Musings on a mad world

Love 2 Type

because I get off hammering the keyboard

Travel & Liking

With Alex KHOO

Little Orange World

Me, My World, Anything I Love, and Scattered Mind of Mine.

Dorkdaddy.com

misadventures in raising two... wait, no THREE well-adjusted kids in the grandest dork-tradition

Sweet Rains

"He sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Myau Myau's photo gallery

flower, garden, Japanese temple & cat

