More Sets on A Day in the Life

There’s a lot of updates over on A Day in the Life– you can see the sakura sets and the recent zoo pictures from this week over there. I really recommend seeing my photos on the photoblogs as there they are contextualised and not just pretty pictures to be seen. I take the pictures to convey a certain meaning and a feeling that the scenes have given me- ‘Try to take photos that are impressive in feeling, rather than just visually impressive’, as my Japanese photographer-friend Ken told me. Hopefully I sometimes hit the mark on this point.
 
We are all still searching for the best ways to show our photos on the web and I think that photoblogs or photostories are the nearest thing to the traditional ‘narrated slideshow’ Uncle Harold would show you of his trip to India. Of course, many would disagree and prefer the photo on it’s own and perhaps didn’t really like to hear Uncle Harold’s rather boring waffling- which just put them off the whole thing!
 
Well, perhaps there are different views on this, but at least you now have a choice- head on over to pBase for the photos ‘au naturelle’, or to the photoblogs to see them ‘a la style de l’artiste’. Looking at my viewing figures the former would seem to be the favoured option… but I’ll never be a slave to ratings!
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Straight, No Chaser.

A Traditional Photography Blog - dehk © 2016

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

A Girl and Her Backpack

Living life and packing my backpack to the fullest!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world...

Stephen Liddell

Musings on a mad world

Love 2 Type

because I get off hammering the keyboard

Travel & Liking

With Alex KHOO

Little Orange World

Me, My World, Anything I Love, and Scattered Mind of Mine.

Dorkdaddy.com

misadventures in raising two... wait, no THREE well-adjusted kids in the grandest dork-tradition

Sweet Rains

"He sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Myau Myau's photo gallery

flower, garden, Japanese temple & cat

