Best and Worst in The 2006 Cup

Best Player- Zinedine Zidan
Best Team- Italy
Most Impressive Team- Argentina
Most Entertaining Team- Germany
Most Sympathetic Team- France
Most Sportsman-like Team- Brazil
Best Game- Italy vs Germany 
 
Most Under-appreciated Player- David Beckham
Most Under-performing Team- England/Brazil (tie)
Most Unsportsman-like Performances- Zinedine Zidane/Marco Materazzi and Wayne Rooney/Christian Ronaldo (tie)
Most Infamously-Memorable Moment- I think we all know the answer to that!
 
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Gideon

     /  July 18, 2006

    Well I didn\’t really see so many of Spain\’s matches so I can\’t just invent things. Also the Germans got just as many awards as the French did- or Italy for that matter! I agree with you about the predominantly unfair play, which for me is what makes the Brazilian award all the more important.
     
    As for the goal of the tournament, this may come, as may the save… but I can only go by the ones I actually saw (I\’ve heard of even better goals in matches I missed). Hey I know, why doesn\’t this Tokyo Fox character decide the othert awards!

    Reply
  2. The Whitemeister

     /  July 18, 2006

    quelle surprise!! …..and the winner of the most predictable world cup awards winners list is perfect futures and the \’kiss the french teams ass as much as i can\’ award also goes to perfect futures. well done on those as well as still managing to give some meaningless prize to the brazilians and i don\’t mean that most under-performing team nomination. I am talking about this sportsman-like thing that you gave them. True that they were the fair-play award winners but remember that it was shared with Spain but you just want to ignore them as they are not as worldly popular as your beloved brazilians. anyhow this world cup will  be remembered less for its fair play and more for its unfair play and substandard refereeing.
    What about goal of the tournament, save of the tournament, best young player, best coach, best coach driver etc?!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Straight, No Chaser.

A Traditional Photography Blog - dehk © 2016

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

A Girl and Her Backpack

Living life and packing my backpack to the fullest!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world...

Stephen Liddell

Musings on a mad world

Love 2 Type

because I get off hammering the keyboard

Travel & Liking

With Alex KHOO

Little Orange World

Me, My World, Anything I Love, and Scattered Mind of Mine.

Dorkdaddy.com

misadventures in raising two... wait, no THREE well-adjusted kids in the grandest dork-tradition

Sweet Rains

"He sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Myau Myau's photo gallery

flower, garden, Japanese temple & cat

