Life’s But a Game

Well I made it to the game show, along with millions of other people. I told them at the ticket-office that I simply had to get in, to report for Perfect Futures, but the lady just giggled and said there was nothing she could do. Fortunately, some people spontaneously let me and others in near the front of the line, so all was well.
 
The atmosphere was great there, everyone seemed to be having a good time. There was just a general buzz. Lots of cutie girls were at each booth, unfortunately outnumbered 10 to 1 by the hoards of otaku who went there, this being their kind of thing (yes, I’m quickly becoming an otaku, too!). They have to be commended for being nice to these very pretty girls, though I’m not sure the girls were always quite so keen on these ‘conversations’. They were very happy to pose, though and I think in some cases being at such an event could kick-start a great modelling career. Also, the cosplayers were there, dressed up as their favourite characters, taking pictures of one another for the memory.
 
As for the games… there was a fabulous, high-def theatre at the Sony Booth, showing their Playstation 3 in all it’s glory and early versions of some games were there to try out. It certainly was a display of fabulous graphics, with deep-bass surround sound, though the videos are a bit deceptive, in that they are mainly pre-rendered imagery made on much more powerful computers- the in-game graphics were no where near that level. Metal Gear solid 4 looked fantastic, with an amusing and stylish intro, and a game called ‘Africa’ caught my eye, it seems to be a safari simulator. I actually gave it a round of applause, much to the amusement of the silent croud around me. In terms of the ‘big three’, really this was Sony’s show, as Nintendo did a no-show and Microsoft didn’t seem to have such a vast array of new games, although they did have something called ‘Blue Dragon’ to appeal top the Japanese Market.
 
The queue for the games was often enormous, sometimes as long as 90 minutes, so I didn’t bother to wait for them, but I’m going back today, with an early start as I want to try a few, especially the Playstation 3 ones. Here’s a couple of pics to keep you going for now.
 
 
 
 
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Straight, No Chaser.

A Traditional Photography Blog - dehk © 2016

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

A Girl and Her Backpack

Living life and packing my backpack to the fullest!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world...

Stephen Liddell

Musings on a mad world

Love 2 Type

because I get off hammering the keyboard

Travel & Liking

With Alex KHOO

Little Orange World

Me, My World, Anything I Love, and Scattered Mind of Mine.

Dorkdaddy.com

misadventures in raising two... wait, no THREE well-adjusted kids in the grandest dork-tradition

Sweet Rains

"He sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Myau Myau's photo gallery

flower, garden, Japanese temple & cat

