Director’s Cuts

Looking back over my Photostories, I decided to make some changes to some of the first ones I ever made- namely Dawn Voyages and Flowers of Japan. The former had a Jean-Michelle Jarre soundtrack that I found inspiring, but for others might ‘jar’ (excuse the pun!) with the imagery of the beautiful Mount Fuji. The second was simply too long, as I had (wrongly) decided that the longer is the better with these things. It meant that there were some very uninspiring photos at the end and that the music repeats itself, just at the point where the sun is setting and you feel soothed by the golden reflections on the water. Now, at some point I could make it all into two mini-movies taking place one day after another, but for now short, sweet photostories are the order of the day, with many more just waiting to be made.

Fortunately there does seem to be some sort of an audience for all these things- between Google Video and youtube I’ve had almost 5,000 hits on the videos and it is interesting to see which are the most popular. I suppose this doesn’t make them the best, but it means that if I go to the trouble of making an improved version, there’s people out there interested in seeing it. So far, my ‘biggest hits’ are Flowers of Japan (just remade), Dawn Voyages (likewise), Deep Nature (pretty much finished as it is unless I add newer photos) and Small World (something I definitely want to extend when I feel I have enough photographic footage). Meanwhile, with my Video Pod-Casts, the faves are- Akihabara Virtual Tour (due to my voiceovers, it probably won’t be changed, but another one is a possibilty, as are tours of other areas of Tokyo, limited only by my powers of imagination and embarassment!) Akihabara Virtual Stroll (not so much a big fave as something crying out for a soundtrack and morer video-effects to make it more enjoyable) and the CEATEC Electronics Show (which is drawing a lot of hits in a short time and is also crying out for a soundtrack to drown out the generally noisiness of the place).

Here are the latest editions-

 Dawn Voyages- Traditional Version

 Flowers of Japan- Director’s Cut

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Straight, No Chaser.

A Traditional Photography Blog - dehk © 2016

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

A Girl and Her Backpack

Living life and packing my backpack to the fullest!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world...

Stephen Liddell

Musings on a mad world

Love 2 Type

because I get off hammering the keyboard

Travel & Liking

With Alex KHOO

Little Orange World

Me, My World, Anything I Love, and Scattered Mind of Mine.

Dorkdaddy.com

misadventures in raising two... wait, no THREE well-adjusted kids in the grandest dork-tradition

Sweet Rains

"He sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Myau Myau's photo gallery

flower, garden, Japanese temple & cat

