9 Years in Tibet ?

It wasn’t easy but in just one long day, we managed to transfer my entire life from Sakura Kan to my new place in Toyoshiki. What was even more incredible than this feat, which involved multiple runs and passing things over the balcony to what luckily is a ground floor apartment (sorry, ‘mansion’!), until about 2:00 am, was the fact that I fit all that geeky stuff in my old place at all. It’s already spread over two large room, stacked with boxes. In fact it almost brings a tear to my eye to think of me living there, almost unable to move around because of all the priceless treasure I had accumilated, a lot of it just to fascilitate a normal life. It certainly feels good to spread out a bit.
 
I now have some amazing innovations. I have a kitchen, you know, where you can prepare food rather than just head up some instant udon noodles. I have a living room, complete with a tv and pseudo-sofa. I have a laundry room, a bathroom and even a seperate loo. As Yuko says, it was 9 years in Tibet and now I’m back in civilisation. Oh, the luxury of it all!
 
Luckily, I had my new super-duper 5mp camera-phone along to record the scene. Click on the photos and be prepared to be amazed at the mission accomplished!
Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Gideon

     /  January 26, 2007

    Ha ha! Well, I could swing a mouse as long as it was of the otaku type! I\’m pleased to report that my new place has enough room to swing a large cat… at least it will when I\’ve cleared up all of my boxes of stuff. Can you believe it, my PCs aren\’t even set up yet, just goes to show how priorities can change when you move somewhere new.

    Reply
  2. The Whitemeister

     /  January 21, 2007

    Tokyo Fox: I\’m going on a gambling holiday in Central Asia
    Senator Gideon: Tibet?
    Tokyo Fox: Well of course i\’m going to bet!!!
     
    When i lived next door to you it was more than enough room for me but when i stepped into your place it was a bit of a contrast and hardly room to erm, swing a mouse with all your \’otaku\’ stuff though i should say that your geeky things only consist of computer-related equipment and not the figurines which the Japanese \’otaku\’ collect. However, that could soon follow with all that extra room!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Straight, No Chaser.

A Traditional Photography Blog - dehk © 2016

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

A Girl and Her Backpack

Living life and packing my backpack to the fullest!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world...

Stephen Liddell

Musings on a mad world

Love 2 Type

because I get off hammering the keyboard

Travel & Liking

With Alex KHOO

Little Orange World

Me, My World, Anything I Love, and Scattered Mind of Mine.

Dorkdaddy.com

misadventures in raising two... wait, no THREE well-adjusted kids in the grandest dork-tradition

Sweet Rains

"He sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Myau Myau's photo gallery

flower, garden, Japanese temple & cat

