The Perfect Future’s Anniversary- One Year Online

I didn’t notice it when I wrote up the last entry, but it’s now been little over a year now since I first posted to this blog.. way back when on 16th Feburary, 2006 (okay, it’s not that long, I know, but I have to have some nostalgic moments!). Many an hour has been spent, beavering away into the night, getting up the details before they escape my tiny mind. Yes, it has been fun- not only here, but on the other sites I’m active on- Blogger, pBase, Flickr and Youtube. It’s really great to be on the ‘net actively, not just surfing online shopping sites of one sort or another to see what chips might make my pc faster at checking for newer chips and so on… I still have yet to sell a single photo (one of my original ideas), but I’ve found something much better- a place where people can say whatever they please.
 
Hope you’ve been enjoying reading all this stuff. I know I sort of jump from one topic to another, but I’m sure there is some method to the madness that even I can’t see. If all else fails, just read by topic- the smorgasboard of geekiness is not going to end too soon, but if you take a look, there’s lots of other stuff too! Also, as it has been a year, I decided to open up some links to more of my content from here- look at the list in the sidebar and you may see some new additions.
 
So, thanks for reading and all the support (and constructive criticism) I’ve got, be it on or off-line. Sorry for the long gaps you sometimes see between entries- but just because I’m gone for one moment, it doesn’t mean I won’t be back for the next one. People do notice what I’m up to from reading here and it feels good have a way to let them know. As for me, more travels "in both time and space to be where I’ve been, to sit with elders of the gentle race, this world has seldom seen" (Kashmir, from Physical Grafitti- Led Zepp) to follow… and I hope you’ll be joining me here for them!
 

G

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Straight, No Chaser.

A Traditional Photography Blog - dehk © 2016

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

A Girl and Her Backpack

Living life and packing my backpack to the fullest!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world...

Stephen Liddell

Musings on a mad world

Love 2 Type

because I get off hammering the keyboard

Travel & Liking

With Alex KHOO

Little Orange World

Me, My World, Anything I Love, and Scattered Mind of Mine.

Dorkdaddy.com

misadventures in raising two... wait, no THREE well-adjusted kids in the grandest dork-tradition

Sweet Rains

"He sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Myau Myau's photo gallery

flower, garden, Japanese temple & cat

