Nikon D300

As you may already know if you have visited my Flickr or Pbase galleries, there’s a new love in my life. She’s beautiful, slim and feels great to hold- she’s actually kind of sexy. We’re getting really close, even though it’s just the start of the relationship and she seems to go with me wherever I go, I just don’t have the heart to leave her behind. Before we get too carried away, I’ll add that her main purpose in life is taking photos- in fact that’s all she ever does, being no more than a D300 CAMERA!

Having used my rusty old D70 for the last 4 years (a longer time in camera years than in dog years), it was high time for a change and Nikon’s new wonder kept me from drifting into the Pentax, or any other camp, meaning that I can use all my old lenses. It is fantastic with ‘high Isos’, meaning that photos of fast moving things, or in low light are more feasible than before. The photos also come out of the camera with wonderful colour, contrast and sharpness- gone are the days of spending hours doctoring each photo before showing everyone. One of the greatest things about it is the huge, clear LCD on the back. It means you can see much more clearly than ever before what you just took a photo of, bringing new life to things like black and white or trial and error experiments. Of course, sooner ort later all the digital cameras will have these capabilities- it’s just good to have it in the here and now.

You can see a whole load of my new photos with it here (there are also some in the Winter Celebrations gallery, on this very blog) and see my Tech-Talk video-podcast on it just below. It really has changed my photography for good, though ultimately a cameraman is only as good as his (or her) own imagination- if your imagination sux, so will your photos, so open your mind to the Force!

 

The D300 after one week…

  D300

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Straight, No Chaser.

A Traditional Photography Blog - dehk © 2016

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

A Girl and Her Backpack

Living life and packing my backpack to the fullest!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world...

Stephen Liddell

Musings on a mad world

Love 2 Type

because I get off hammering the keyboard

Travel & Liking

With Alex KHOO

Little Orange World

Me, My World, Anything I Love, and Scattered Mind of Mine.

Dorkdaddy.com

misadventures in raising two... wait, no THREE well-adjusted kids in the grandest dork-tradition

Sweet Rains

"He sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Myau Myau's photo gallery

flower, garden, Japanese temple & cat

