My Photos at Kitamura Gallery, Tokyo

Just to say, aside from wishing you all a happy Valentines Day, that a couple of my photos are on display at a gallery in Tokyo, right now. From February 14th-20th, they’ll be at an exhibit with the theme Japanese Style, being held by the Royal Photographic Society, Japan Chapter, which I was invited to join as a guest. The gallery is Kitamura Gallery, near Exit 2 of Shinjuku-Gyoemmae Station, on the Marunouchi subway line. I’m very excited about the whole thing! Here are some links for information-
Gallery Kitamura (Japanese) 
Gallery Kitamura (English)

I just got back from a very enjoyable opening party with the members at a Chinese restaurant right by the gallery. I’m hoping for this to be a good opportunity to show my work and also make contact with other, similar-minded people.

If you can come, I’ll be there over the weekend, for most of the day on Saturday and Sunday. Hope to see you there! As for which photos are on display… you’ll just have to come and see for yourself.

 

Scan of Kitamura exhibit, front   Scan of Kitamura exhibit, map on back

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. The Whitemeister

     /  February 15, 2008

    why don\’t you just tell us which photos are on display or even better – put them up on here so that we don\’t waste time going to the exhibition!! oh and erm good luck with it all btw. I will be there at some time but maybe you won\’t notice me!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Straight, No Chaser.

A Traditional Photography Blog - dehk © 2016

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

A Girl and Her Backpack

Living life and packing my backpack to the fullest!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world...

Stephen Liddell

Musings on a mad world

Love 2 Type

because I get off hammering the keyboard

Travel & Liking

With Alex KHOO

Little Orange World

Me, My World, Anything I Love, and Scattered Mind of Mine.

Dorkdaddy.com

misadventures in raising two... wait, no THREE well-adjusted kids in the grandest dork-tradition

Sweet Rains

"He sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Myau Myau's photo gallery

flower, garden, Japanese temple & cat

